ADAC GT Cup was national German championship for GT cars. It was run for the first time in 1993. Eligible cars were divided in the two divisions. The first season was successfull with a small field in less powered division II but very strong division I: BMW, Porsche, Honda, Audi, Callaway and Ford were regulary seen all year.

After inaugural season some makes disappeared while division II attracted more interest of private drivers and in 1995 they ran separate races. The big division I became more or less Porsche Cup during 1995 and was abadoned after this season. ADAC GT Cup then continued for former division II cars running two races in each event.

1993 1994 1995 1996 1997