(Global Endurance GT Championship)

Picture from this championship

B.P.R. are first letters of Jürgen Barth, Patrick Peter and Stéphane Ratel - founders of this series for GT cars. In 1994 the base of starting field were cars from Porsche Supercup and Venturi Trophy running against single Ferrari F40 but early interest about the series, that had filled up the blank space after cancelling World Championship, increased and many new competitors appeared. The most successful became McLaren F1 GTR that has won the major part of races in 1995 and 1996. This championship was transferred to FIA GT championship in 1997 when big manufacturers paid their attention to GT racing.

1994 1995 1996


Drivers Teams