Fuji Long Distance Series

Fuji Long Distance Series was series of endurance races that were held at Fuji. Distances were usually 500 and 1000 kilometres or 500 miles. That series hadn't official All Japan status. It was a championship of entrants, which only were counted to final classifications.

The series was between 1977-1984 independent championship that consists of three races per year. From 1985 it was a part of All Japan Endurance Championship. In 1985-1990 were counted only Fuji races. In 1991 and 1992 series was renamed Long Distance Series and counted were all races from All Japan championship. In the last season there were two classifications. One for new normally aspirated 3.5 engine group C cars and the second for older turbo and rotary cars.

In series were allowed group 5 and 6 cars with assistance of various touring cars. But group 6 cars were allowed to score points only in 1977 and 1978. Between 1979 and 1981 group 6 spiders started only without possibility to get points for their entrants and in 1982 they didn't start at all. From 1983 appeared new group C cars and immediately dominated the series.

1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986
1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992